- Internet Development (2)
- Is it as it seems? (3)
- Life (2)
- March 25, 2008: Is it a scam?
- September 6, 2007: Expiring Domains
- August 29, 2007: Lassie 1993 - 2007
- August 28, 2007: Sharing Lassie
- August 20, 2007: A close look at Spammers…. The Pharmacy America Trusts
- August 13, 2007: It's all so confusing...using words to grab a market!
- August 13, 2007: A close look at Spammers....The United States National Medical Association
Blogroll
It’s all so confusing…using words to grab a market!
On 8/10/07 I received the following email:
The link goes to a site with the following logo:
But the site address is at:
http://cb.adprofile.net/lrs/68/index.html?OID=6523&nopop=1&xid=0&CID=110368&SID=310996
Obviously this is an adverting campaign so I navigated to christianfamilyloans.com and found this (a search portal from information.com):
With a popup window for this (you’ll see this company again):
OK, so There is no ChristianFamilyLoans.com, there is a search portal and an Ad for Low Rate Source. So lets go back to the original email and start over. The email link opens this page:
The addresses listed on the Contact Us page are for christianfamilymorgage.com (this page loads a Server not found error)
The address listed on the About Us page is for lowratesource.com (this page loads the LowRateSource site)
I can go on but I think I have found the company. I’m not saying there is anything wrong with this company, I don’t have enough information to know for sure.
My Opinion:
If I were looking for a Christian business I would look elsewhere.
Something to think about:
This email and resulting link, have made reference or navigated to the following sites:
- shoppersavin.info (sending site)
- cb.adprofile.net (linked site)
- christianfamilyloans.com (linked site logo)
- christianfamilymorgage.com (email reference)
- lowratesource.com (email reference)
Leave a Reply
You must be logged in to post a comment.




