You are currently browsing the Not everything online is as it seems! weblog archives for the day August 20, 2007.
- Internet Development (2)
- Is it as it seems? (3)
- Life (2)
- March 25, 2008: Is it a scam?
- September 6, 2007: Expiring Domains
- August 29, 2007: Lassie 1993 - 2007
- August 28, 2007: Sharing Lassie
- August 20, 2007: A close look at Spammers…. The Pharmacy America Trusts
- August 13, 2007: It's all so confusing...using words to grab a market!
- August 13, 2007: A close look at Spammers....The United States National Medical Association
Blogroll
Archive for August 20, 2007
A close look at Spammers…. The Pharmacy America Trusts
August 20, 2007 by kim.milton.
I just checked my Spam folder and found a new take on a previous Spam.
The link on this page navigates to http://dolmisdes.cn/p/?&pid=1359 again! Going back through my spam folder, there are 12 email messages over five days with the same subject.
So, I searched the web for My Canadian Pharmacy Ltd (listed as the actual company on the website) and the first result (through Google) is My Canadian Pharmacy - Spamwiki. Wow, this is a very bad Spammer and Thief!
The underlying link is:
http://sethnw.cn/?EILJSMWFxVW3VcW19AWl9CW1tBXkEdV1pc
Whois: sethnw.cn
ISP: Hutchison Global Communications
Organization: HK Cable TV Ltd
Location: JP, Japan
Look at what country the domain is currently being hosted in:
Whois: dolmisdes.cn
ISP: CABLEVISION S.A.
Organization: CABLEVISION S.A.
Location: AR, Argentina
The pictures are being hosted in other country’s:
IP Address: 222.240.146.82
ISP : CHINANET Hunan province network
Organization : CHINANET-HN Changsha node network
Location : CN, China
and
IP Address : 85.92.131.183 [ 85-92-131-183.twiki.magsoft.nl ]
ISP : Hostlab BV
Organization : Webteam ISP
Location : NL, Netherlands
and
IP Address : 193.95.254.71 [ 193.95.254.71 ]
ISP : SiOL Internet d.o.o
Organization : Alcad d.o.o.
Location : SI, Slovenia
and
IP Address : 152.160.50.35 [ 152.160.50.35 ]
ISP : ICNet/Innovative Concepts
Organization : Gelman Sciences
and
IP Address: 213.215.118.41 [ gw118-41.imafex.sk ]
ISP: GTS INEC a.s.
Organization: Liptov Network
Location: SK, Slovaki
This Pharmacy site is not from Canada. The people who created this Spam are linked to credit card fraud, identity theft, and the creation and distribution of child pornography. Most likely the above Service Providers don’t have a clue that there is a problem. What’s nice is that we can share information and make educated decisions as consumers.
Posted in Is it as it seems? | No Comments »